Skip to content

ALA – Are You Going ?

June 20, 2007

Well I just arrived in D.C. this afternoon. I’m here super early, as I’m helping with my company’s booth setup. There is so much that needs to be done by end of setup on Friday. But Ultimate Frisbee legend Steve Atno has returned to lead our crew again, as he did at ACRL in Baltimore, so I think we’ll be ok.

I don’t have the official conference program yet, but I’ve been looking over the preliminary list of sessions and gatherings and trying to figure out what I can attend. I’m kind of “on call” just in case there are technical issues in the booth once the conference starts, so my plans are tentative. I’d like to get to the NMRT Meet & Greet on Friday night, the NMRT Student Reception on Sunday night, and the San Jose State SLIS reception on Monday night. I’m on NMRT’s SASCO committee for the coming year and there’ll be a committee meeting on Saturday morning that I hope to attend also.

I’m also hoping that some of the nice folks on the LIS Students group on Ning will be here. If you’re an MLS student and haven’t already joined this group on Ning by the way, please do so. Karin Dalziel has done a super job setting this up for everyone and she puts a lot of time into this site. You can check out the site here if you like.

Please comment if you’re planning on attending and what your itinerary is. Hope to catch some of you here in D.C. !

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    June 28, 2007 12:43 pm

    I already miss you!

Leave a Reply

